Yes, you can change your plan at any time from within the Dashboard. However, by downgrading after the free trial you may lose certain features like SMS notification, Assistants and limits on the number of proposals you can send with Proply. You can see all the features for each plan here.
Articles in this section
- What size images do I need to use?
- Can I use a template for my proposal?
- My client didn't receive my proposal via email
- Can I see a demo of Proply before signing up for a free trial?
- Does Proply integrate with property data services?
- Can you tell me more about the Enterprise plan?
- Is it possible to customise the Proply proposal theme?
- Is Proply designed for sales agents only?
- After the free trial, can I upgrade or downgrade at any time?
- What is the Case Studies feature, and how is it different from recent sales?