Sometimes, you may have a published proposal that you no longer want the client to see. In this case, you can switch the proposal to draft.
To switch a proposal to draft:
- Navigate to Proposals
- Find the proposal you'd like to switch to draft
- Click the Switch to Draft icon in the top right of the proposal's tile
- The proposal will now be a draft and the unique proposal link will no longer work.
Note: If you switch a proposal to draft, the link will immediately cease to exist, so a client will be unable to access the link previously sent to them.
Important: If you subsequently publish the proposal again, a new unique link will be generated, so we recommend duplicating and then resending the proposal. If you need to make minor changes to a published proposal, it's best to simply edit whilst it's still published.